Justice & Public Safety

Meeting Minute: May, 2018

Next Meeting: Thursday, October 18

Justice & Public Safety Steering Committee Members

Chair: Tammy Lee - Commissioner, Bertie County

Jonathan Barfield - Commissioner, New Hanover County
Ernestine Bazemore - Commissioner, Bertie County
Roland Best - Commissioenr, Lenoir County
David Bone - County Manager, Martin County
Dan Brummitt - Commissioner, Vance County
Edmond Caldwell - Executive Vice President/General Counsel, NC Sheriff's Association
Johnnie Carswell - Commissioner, Burke County
Michael Caskey - Commissioner, Rowan County
Michael Cogdell - Commissioner, Bladen County
J. Martin Cooke - Commissioner, Brunswick County
Robbie Davis - Commissioner, Nash County
Tare Davis - Commissioner, Warren County
Chris Dillon - Intergovernmental Relations Manager, Wake County 
George Dunlap - Commissioner, Mecklenburg County
Charles Evans - Commissioner, Cumberland County
Charles Farley - Commissioner, Pitt County
Fannie Greene - Commissioner, Northampton County
Joe Gurley - Commissioner, Wayne County
Brenda Howerton - Commissioner, Durham County
Randall Isenhower - Commissioner, Catawba County
Steve Jarvis - Commissioner, Davidson County 
Terry Johnson - Sheriff, Alamance County
Tracey Johnson - Commissioner, Washington County
Jerry Jones - Commissoiner, Greene County
Mark Jones - Commissioner, Davie County
Zack Koonce - Commissioner, Jones County
Judy Klusman - Commissioner, Rowan County
Jessie Ladson - Commissioner, Duplin County 
Jerry Langley - Commissioner, Beaufort County
Vilma Leake - Commissioner, Mecklenburg County
Keith Mabe - Commissioner, Rockingham County
John Madler - Associate Director for Policy, NC Sentencing Commission
Carol McCall - Vice Chair, Scotland County 
Melvin McLawhorn - Commissioner, Pitt County
Brian McMahan - Commissioner, Jackson County
Gary Meiggs - Commissioner, Camden County 
Gregory Minton - Commissioner, Wilkes County
William Mitchell - Commissioner, Hertford County
Rebecca Murdock - Research and Policy Associate, NC Sentencing Commission
Bernadette Pelissier - Commissioner, Orange County
Sara Perdue - Research and Policy Associate, NC Sentencing Commission
David Plyler - Commissioner, Forsyth County
Renee Price - Commissioner, Orange County
Ellen Reckhow - Commissioner, Durham County
Edwin Russ - Board Chair, Columbus County 
Lowell Siler - County Attorney, Durham County
Marcelle Smith - Commissioner, Halifax County 
Ronnie Smith - Commissioner, Martin County
Randy Thompson - Commissioner, Brunswick County 
Thomas Thompson - Commissioner, Henderson County
Glen Webb - Commissioner, Pitt County
Gordon Wilder - Commissioner, Vance County
Douglas Young - Emergency Management Director, Person County

If you would like to join the Justice & Public Safety Steering Committee, please complete this brief sign-up form and join us for the next meeting.