Public Education Committee Members


Mark Richardson, Rockingham County Commissioner 

Members and Intergovernmental Partners

Kevin Austin, Yadkin County Chair
Ernestine Bazemore, Bertie County Commissioner
Fred Belfield, Nash County Commissioner
Jackie Brown, Lenoir County Commissioner
Vernon Bryant, Halifax County Commissioner
Bob Byrd, Alamance County Commissioner 
Jason Chappell, Transylvania County 
Michael Cogdell, Bladen County Commissioner
Marty Cooke, Brunswick County Commissioner
Chris Coudriet, New Hanover County Manager
Tony Cozart, Granville County Commissioner
Matthew Crawford, McDowell County Commissioner 
Raymond Cummings, Robeson County Commissioner
Chris Dillon, Wake County Intergovernental Relations Manager 
Mitzi Downing, NC School Boards Association
Ed Dunlap, NC School Boards Association Executive Director
Frank Emory, Jones County Commissioner
Greg Ford, Wake County Commissioner
Mike Forte, Brunswick County Commissioner 
Kathy Everett-Perry, Durham County Assistant County Attorney
Trevor Fuller, Mecklenburg County Commissioner 
Nathaniel Hall, Caswell County Commissioner
Sarah Hardin, NC Education Lottery, Director of Government Affairs 
Viola Harris, Edgecombe County Commissioner
Richard Helms, Union County Commssioner 
Craig Hill, Lenoir County Commissioner
Jessica Holmes, Wake County Commissioner 
Tracey Johnson, Washington County Commissioner
Jerry Jones, Greene County Commissioner 
Jessie Ladson, Duplin County Commissioner
Vilma Leake, Mecklenburg County Commissioner 
Charles McDowell, Columbus County Commissioner
Grace Mynatt, Cabarrus County Commissioner
Wallace Nelson, Perquimans County Commissioner 
Cecil Perry, Pasquotank County Commissioner
Charles Peterson, Bladen County Commissioner
Larry Phillips, Surry County Vice Chair
James E Prevatte, Columbus County Commissioner
Johnna Rogers, Wake County Deputy County Manager/CFO/Interim Budget Dir
Gary Shields, Macon County Commissioner 
Mary Shuping, NC Community College System Director of Government Relations
Pat Sykes, Brunswick County Vice Chair 
Bill Upton, Haywood County Commissioner
Blake Vance, Avery County Vice Chair 
Gordon Wilder, Vance County Commissioner
Steve Wyatt. Henderson County Manager
John Yates, Wilkes County Manager